Father’s Day 1978

I’ve had a number of folks request a copy of the video I showed when I spoke at the DBC men’s conference back in March. So I decided to put it up on youtube and post it on my blog.

Originally this was a tape recording my brothers and I made for my dad on Father’s Day, back in 1978.  It was made about 3 months after my parents divorce.  I was about 4 years old at the time.  Thanks to Ross Duncan and the CL media team for cleaning it up and putting it video.

~ by Shea Sumlin on August 10, 2007.

4 Responses to “Father’s Day 1978”

  1. Oh man, you made me cry…again. So sweet…and sad.

  2. This is so powerful.

  3. Wow.

  4. I too have a memory of Father’s Day in 1978. I forgot my link, but if you Google “That’s my dad, father’s day 1978, Flickr” you will find it.

    I wonder how many other people are out there with a memory of spending time with their father on that same day in 1978?

Leave a Reply

 
